Chamber of Commerce

2014 Stuart Chamber of Commerce Membership Form

The Stuart Chamber of Commerce is a non-profit organization of businesses and professional people whose purpose is to create a positive business environment, to assist in economic development, and to promote tourism and community involvement, while enhancing the quality of life within our community.

2013 Officers

President Cheryl Marks (AmericInn, Rolling Hills Bank)
Vice-President Sarah Gomez  (Midwest Partnership)
Secretary Tiffany Johnson (Adair County Medical Clinic – Stuart)
Treasurer Shannon Behnken (First State Bank)
Reporter Audrey Wells (Town & Country Insurance)

The Stuart Chamber of Commerce welcomes businesses, organizations, or residents to be part of the Chamber. A Chamber membership brings immediate benefits; but more importantly, your membership is an investment in your future and the future of Stuart.

Be part of an organization that wants to see every business succeed and move the town of Stuart forward.

Our recent accomplishments include landscaping around the park gazebo, putting up the new community billboard downtown, purchasing new planters, planting and maintaining the planters, painting garbage cans downtown and at the park, buying, and setting up and taking down Christmas ground lights for the park.

The Chamber sponsors the Good Egg Days Celebration, the Teachers’ Breakfast, the Light the Park Christmas celebration, the Festival of Trees, helps Rose Acres with the Easter Egg Hunt, distributes goody sacks to all the area elementary children at their Christmas programs, helps new businesses with ribbon-cutting ceremonies, and numerous other activities requested of us throughout the year.


  • New business or new ownership – $100 (through December 31 of first year only)
  • Business w/ fewer than 2 employees – $100 annually
  • Business w/ 3-5 employees – $150 annually
  • Business w/ 6+ employees – $300 annually
  • Non-store front business – $50 annually
  • Non-profit organizations, government entities, schools – NO CHARGE (No vote)
  • Individuals $25 (No vote)